1. News and Events
  2. Upcoming Events
Last update: 2018-11-10

Upcoming Events 

 

September

Wednesday 20th September  at 3.15; PAFA meeting in the Octopus room.

 

'Meet the new Head Teacher' - Tuesday 26th September 8.15 - 9.00am in the school hall. You are welcome to drop your children off to be supervised at the 'Octopus' room, near Class 2.

Mrs. Cook will also be available to meet parents in the hall during both parent's evenings.

 

Thursday 28th September from 6-8pm - UCC Open evening for parents.

 

Friday 29th September at 1.30pm - Harvest Festival in church.

Friday 29th September at 3pm - Raising money or 'MacMillan' -  Coffee and cakes  event in the hall.

Friday 29th September at 7pm - Harvest Supper at the Coplow Centre - school choir singing.

 

October

Sunday 1st October at 11am - Harvest Festival at St John the Baptist

 

Parent's Evening  - please come and sign up for a time suitable to you, in the school reception.

Tuesday 3rd October 3.45 - 7pm

Wednesday 4th October 3.15 - 5pm.

 

Half term from Monday 16th October to 24th October.

Wednesday 25th October - Autumn Term 2.

Autumn Term 2

  • Monday 5th November; Flu Immunisation program
  • Tuesday 6th November; Individual school photos AM
  • Thursday 8th November; Order Deadline for PAFA Christmas cards designed by children to raise funds
  • Sunday 11th November; 10.45 Church service beginning at memorial to mark 100 years since WW1
  • Monday 12th November; Church led service by Mrs. Cook
  • Monday 12th November; Anti Bullying Week
  • Friday 16th November; Children in Need day
  • Wednesday 14th November; Open morning for new parents of 2019 cohort
  • Wednesday 21st November; Children’s fund raising Christmas cards that have been ordered by parents, arrive in school.
  • Saturday 1st December; Church Christmas Fair
  • Monday 3rd December; Blessing of Christmas Tree by Reverend Canon Alison, start of Posada and Christmas Decorations Art day for parents; Classes 1 & 2 – am & Classes 3 & 4 PM.
  • Friday 7th December; Billesdon C of E Primary Christmas Fete after school 
  • Sunday 11th December; Christingle service at church 11am.
  • Friday 14th December; Christmas Jumper Day
  • Monday 17th December; Classes 1 & 2 Christmas Party in the hall
  • Tuesday 18th December; Classes 3 & 4 Christmas Party in the hall
  • Tuesday 18th December; Classes 1 & 2 Nativity in church 6pm.
  • Wednesday 19th December; Whole school to see Puss in Boots at De Montfort Hall
  • Thursday 20th; School Christmas Dinner
  • Friday 21st December; 9.15am End of term church service – performed by Classes 3 & 4.
  • Friday 21st December; ‘Carols around the tree’ – everyone welcome.
  • Sunday 23rd December; Journey to Bethlehem 10.30am at church.